Menu
  • Home
  • Topic
  • 07′ Honda Accord Hybrid V6 – Random Misfire Issue

07′ Honda Accord Hybrid V6 – Random Misfire Issue

Home Forums Stay Dirty Lounge Service and Repair Questions Answered Here 07′ Honda Accord Hybrid V6 – Random Misfire Issue

• Creator
    Topic
    Chris ChowChris Chow
    Participant

Greetings Car Enthusiasts and Professionals,

I currently own a Honda Accord Hybrid 2007 V6 (J Series), and would like to have your insight in addressing a random misfire code P0300 through P0306 which happens intermittently during idle after turning on the ignition either after the 2nd or 3rd time when I drive during the day. The CEL doesn’t trigger during a cold start but with a warm start, this happens when I crank on the ignition a 2nd time (if I were to make a round trip).

The CEL goes away after a few days or so after a few ignition crank cycles, but would trigger again ever so intermittently. I typically drive most on the weekends.

I’m not a very mechanically adept person, but am an avid enthusiast in learning parts and functions to a vehicle.

I currently have about 106k miles and here is a history of the major work that was performed on my vehicle:

Mileage 104,410 – Performed by the dealer on Nov 2016
      – Mentioned to Honda Service that I had oil leak on spark plug coil on Cyl. #6 after doing a DIY examination
      – Dealer recommended a valve adjustment, and valve cover and head cover gaskets to be replaced. Spark plug seals were replaced
      – All 6 Spark plugs were replaced, and replaced one spark plug coil pack

Mileage 104,841 – Misfire codes triggered once again, and reached out to the dealership service adviser of random misfire P0300-306